Iconic Japanese All-Female Rock Band SCANDAL Announces Summer season 2022 North American Tour

Spread the love

North American shows coincide with band’s 15th Anniversary and the release of Scandal’s 10th album ‘MIRROR’ – obtainable now!

What You Require to Know:

  • The iconic Japanese rock band SCANDAL has declared a North American summer live performance tour. The summertime trek kicks off in Toronto on July 9th and coincides with the band’s 15th anniversary and the release of their highly anticipated 10th album, “MIRROR,” which is out now.
  • SCANDAL suggests, “Ultimately! We are coming to see our North American lovers with our new album “MIRROR!” It was really unfortunate and distressing for us to postpone our US tour due to the pandemic. Having said that, even throughout this difficult time, we have acquired so numerous messages to our radio demonstrate and social media. We are pretty touched and saved by all your enjoy. Thank you so a great deal from the bottom of our hearts! Now is our turn to share our really like and assist you although our music! We are seeking ahead to observing all people – Let us have amazing time with each other!”
  • The band provides, “Our 10th album, “MIRROR,” was produced through the pandemic, and it was also our 15th anniversary 12 months.”
  • “Like all people else, it was not easy for us to be aside from every single other, but we all experienced a likelihood to think about who we are as a band and as people today. We titled this album “MIRROR” for the reason that we experience it demonstrates all of our unique personalities and demonstrates who SCANDAL has come to be.”
  • “Each of us wrote songs, lyrics, and sung main vocals, so each individual track has a distinct persona to allow listeners to take pleasure in different genres via our new music. Our guide track “AI Ni Narana Katta No Sa” (It Was Never ever Enjoy for Me) is a sentimental adore tune and for the audio video, we made a tale based on lyrics so that you can experience just like you are dwelling in the planet of this song. Take pleasure in!”
  • Check out the new “Ai ni Narana Katta No Sa” video at:

    SCANDAL Environment U.S. Summer months TOUR 2022 “MIRROR”

    7/9 (Sat) Queen Elizabeth Corridor, Toronto, ON Tickets
    7/11 (Mon) Sony Corridor, New York, NY Tickets
    7/13 (Wed) Significant Evening Dwell, Boston, MA Tickets
    7/15 (Fri) The Masquerade, Atlanta, GA Tickets
    7/16 (Sat) House of Blues, Chicago, IL Tickets
    7/18 (Mon) The Imperial, Vancouver, BC Tickets
    7/20 (Wed) The Neptune, Seattle, WA Tickets
    7/22 (Fri) Property of Blues, Anaheim, CA Tickets
    7/26 (Tue) Legacy Hall, Dallas, TX Tickets

  • Shaped in 2006 in Kyobashi, Osaka, SCANDAL produced its significant debut in 2008 with “DOLL” on indie label Kitty Records. The adhering to calendar year, they won the Finest New Artist category at the Japan Record Awards with “Shojo S.”
  • In 2008, the band designed its important-label debut on Epic Documents, Japan (Sony Audio Enjoyment, Japan). With enormous assistance radio and media assistance (Billboard, CNN, ABC, and many others.), and an energized worldwide fanbase powering them, the band went on to perform the topic songs for numerous effective anime collection, together with “Shōjo S” and “Harukaze” for Bleach, “Shunkan Sentimental” for Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, “Satisfaction” for “Star Driver” and “A.M.D.K.J.” for “GeGeGe no Kitaro.”
  • The band’s 9th studio album ‘Kiss From The Darkness’ was produced in February 2020. The album peaked at number five on the Oricon weekly charts, extending Scandal’s streak of possessing all nine of their albums attain the leading 5 of the charts on launch.
  • The band’s electronic one “Spice” (a collaboration with Xflag for their animated movie “Xpice”) followed in July 2020. 2021 saw the release of the one “Eternal” and the documentary collection “her” Diary 2021 on YouTube.
  • The group has a massive herd of followers at home and overseas and performs reveals through the planet. In current yrs they have also attracted notice as manner icons, and as producers of their possess clothing line “Feedback!” In 2019 they established their very own label imprint, “her” (below Japanese label Victor Entertainment) the place they continue to release a continual stream of chart-topping singles and albums although bringing their tunes to venues and fans throughout the world.

Supply: Formal Push Launch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.